2016 AusRom Today Reader’s Choice Awards



Congratulations to all the authors who were nominated, made it through to the final voting round, and of course the winners. Thank you also to all the readers who voted, shared, and rallied behind our wonderful Aussie romance authors!

…and the winners are:




BOOK OF THE YEAR: Juliet M Sampson

COVER OF THE YEAR: Alli Sinclair







The finalists in the 2016 AusRom Today Reader’s Choice Awards are in!

Click through to our Facebook page to vote (just click ‘like’) for your favourite…

Best New Author:
Caroline Beecham
Melanie Coles
Athena Daniels
Diane Demetre
Marilyn Forsyth
Sarah Gates
J.A. Low
Emily Madden
Kayte Nunn
Cassandra O’Leary


Best Established Author:
Amy Andrews
Kia Carrington-Russell
Nicki Edwards
Janet Gover
Rachael Johns
Natasha Lester
Margaret McHeyzer
J.L. Perry
Annie Seaton
Alli Sinclair


Author of the Year:
Athena Daniels
Nicki Edwards
K.M. Golland
A.M. Hudson
Rachael Johns
Karly Lane
Natasha Lester
Juliet M. Sampson
Annie Seaton
Alli Sinclair


Cover of the Year:
Kia Carrington-Russell Possession of my Fate
Tea Cooper The Cedar Cutter
Athena Daniels The Seer’s Daughter
Nicki Edwards The Peppercorn Project
Janet Gover Little Girl Lost
Rachael Johns The Art of Keeping Secrets
J.A. Low Suddenly Dirty
J.L. Perry Bastard
Annie Seaton Kakadu Sunset
Alli Sinclair Under the Spanish Stars


Book of the Year:
Caroline Beecham Maggie’s Kitchen
Athena Daniels The Seer’s Daughter
Sarah Gates Love Elimination
Janet Gover Little Girl Lost
Anita Heiss Barbed Wire and Cherry Blossoms
Natasha Lester A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald
Margaret McHeyzer Mistrust
Juliet M. Sampson Dance Demons
Annie Seaton Kakadu Sunset
Alli Sinclair Under the Spanish Stars







Welcome to the 2016 AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Awards

To nominate your favourite author and/or book, simply click on any of the following Award titles and cast your vote:

– AusRomToday Reader’s Choice  Award for Best New Author

– AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Award for Best Established Author

– AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Award for Author of the Year

– AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Award for Cover of the Year

– AusRomToday Reader’s Choice Award for Book of the Year


AusRomToday will compile nominated finalists for each award on 30th October 2016.

The ten most nominated nominees in each category will make it through to the public voting round.

These finalists will then be uploaded into voting albums on Facebook and open for public voting from November 1st.




Terms & Conditions

  1. Preliminary aspects of this competition commence 01 September 2016 to 30 October 2016 inclusive.
  2. Only one nomination per category per person as determined by Google+ profile.
  3. The ten most nominated finalists in each category will be compiled and presented for public voting on 01 November to 30 November 2016 inclusive.
  4. Winners will be announced on Monday 09 December 2016.
  5. Only Australian authors are eligible for nomination (this includes permanent residents and citizens).
  6. Eligibility dates for 2016 Awards are limited to novel releases between are 01/11/15 – 31/10/16
  7. Prizes will be delivered to Australian addresses only.
  8. Prizes will be awarded based on public votes cast on social media site, Facebook. No correspondence will be entered into. No alternative prizes offered.
  9. Entries must be available for judging from November 1st 2016.
  10. AusRomToday reserves the right to cancel or change the terms the competition at any time without notice.



Keep up-to-date with everything Australian romance! Become an AusRom Today VIP member:

AusRomToday VIP Member

%d bloggers like this: