harpercollins australia

AusRom Recommends: Tess Woods’ Love And Other Battles

June 1, 2019 // 1 Comment

AusRom Recommends: Tess Woods’ Love And Other Battles   Love And Other Battles Tess Woods Three generations of women. Three heartbreaking choices. One unforgettable story. 1969: Free-spirited hippie Jess James has no intention of falling for a soldier … but perhaps some things are [...]

Author of the Month: Alli Sinclair

May 1, 2019 // 0 Comments

  Author of the Month: Alli Sinclair Alli Sinclair’s latest release, The Cinema at Starlight Creek, is a heart-stirring novel of loss, love and new hope set against the glamorous backdrop of 1950s Hollywood and a small Australian country town. How far would you go to follow your dream? [...]

Q&A with Kerri Turner

February 5, 2019 // 0 Comments

  Q&A with Kerri Turner In three words, describe to us your novel: Layered, evocative, bittersweet. In The Last Days of the Romanov Dancers, we meet Valentina Yershova and Luka Zhirkov, both of whom are dancers in the Romanov Imperial Ballet Company and finding their way not just in the [...]

Author of the Month: Cheryl Adnams

February 1, 2019 // 0 Comments

  Cheryl Adnams is back with her latest novel, The Girl From Eureka… On the sun-drenched goldfields of Eureka, a wild colonial girl and an honour-bound soldier will break all the rules to claim a love worth more than gold …   The Girl From Eureka Cheryl Adnams Ballarat, [...]

AusRom Recommends: Carla Caruso’s The Right Place

September 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  The Right Place Carla Caruso Can the past show you the way home? Charming and memorable, The Right Place is an Australian novel, combining warm romance with family drama and the longing to fit in. Perfect for readers who love The Missing Pieces of Us by Fleur McDonald and Josephine Moon. [...]

Book of the Month: Emily Madden’s The Lost Pearl

September 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  The Lost Pearl Emily Madden A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O’Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her [...]