harpercollins australia

AusRom Recommends: Carla Caruso’s The Right Place

September 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  The Right Place Carla Caruso Can the past show you the way home? Charming and memorable, The Right Place is an Australian novel, combining warm romance with family drama and the longing to fit in. Perfect for readers who love The Missing Pieces of Us by Fleur McDonald and Josephine Moon. [...]

Book of the Month: Emily Madden’s The Lost Pearl

September 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  The Lost Pearl Emily Madden A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O’Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her [...]

Author of the Month: Alli Sinclair

June 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  Alli Sinclair is Australian born but spent her early adult years traveling the globe: scaling mountains in Nepal, Argentina, and Peru, rafting the Ganges, and riding a camel in the Sahara. She lived in Argentina and Peru and it was there her love of dance bloomed. When she wasn’t [...]

REVIEW: Alli Sinclair’s ‘Burning Fields’

May 28, 2018 // 1 Comment

REVIEW: Alli Sinclair’s ‘Burning Fields’   Burning Fields Alli Sinclair 1948 The world is struggling to regain a sense of balance after the devastation of World War II, and the sugar cane–growing community of Piri River in northern Queensland is no exception.  As returned [...]

Review: James Moloney’s ‘The Love That I Have’

March 19, 2018 // 1 Comment

  The Love That I Have James Moloney For fans of The Book Thief, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read. Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister’s job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in [...]

Ten Books That Changed Me with Jackie French

March 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  Ten Books That Changed Me with Jackie French   Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte She was poor, homeless, alone, and no one cared about her. ‘But I care for myself,’ she said. I was only seven when I first read Jane Eyre, neglected, scared, and would be homeless at 15. But Jane Eyre gave [...]

REVIEW: Tess Woods’ ‘Beautiful Messy Love’

July 20, 2017 // 1 Comment

  Beautiful Messy Love Tess Woods What happens when love and loyalty collide? When football star Nick Harding hobbles into the Black Salt Cafe the morning after the night before, he is served by Anna, a waitress with haunted-looking eyes and no interest in footballers, famous or otherwise. [...]