Book of the Month

Book of the Month: Emily Madden’s The Lost Pearl

September 1, 2018 // 0 Comments

  The Lost Pearl Emily Madden A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O’Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her [...]

Book of the Month: Helene Young’s Return to Roseglen

July 2, 2018 // 1 Comment

  Return to Roseglen Helene Young At times like these families should be coming together, not tearing each other apart. On her remote North Queensland cattle station, Ivy Dunmore is facing the end of her days. Increasingly frail, all she holds dear is threatened not just by crippling drought, [...]