Build Us A Story with Belinda Williams

Belinda Williams

 

Build Us A Story with Belinda Williams

Forget the entrée, I’m going straight for the main, which of course has to be a big serve of:

 

$5 Happily Ever After

“I’m well aware I’m still alone,” I told them. “Up until now, I didn’t think that made me some sort of social outcast, but apparently it does.”

You can’t have a romance without a happily ever after. Perhaps I’m a romantic at heart but so is my leading lady, Cate. In my latest release Wish List, Cate is the one in her group of friends who is still single, yet she’s always wanted to settle down (we authors can be cruel like that!)

As it’s the final book in my City Love contemporary romance series I wanted to give Cate the happily ever after she deserves and end the series with a bang!

Which brings us to . . .

 

$2 Dizzying sexual chemistry

You don’t like to talk much, do you?”

“Maybe it’s just that I don’t have a lot to say.”

I stopped at the top of the landing. “I don’t believe you.”

He turned to face me. “Not all of us can be talkers like you. Besides, I’m better with my hands.”

I dropped my eyes. Damn my overactive imagination.

“I’m good at plumbing and restoring cars, Cate. Why? What were you thinking?” There was a distinct note of amusement in his tone.

You can’t have a happily ever after without some chemistry and Cate is no exception. In fact, Cate doesn’t quite know what to do with that dizzying sexual chemistry and I so enjoyed watching her flounder in the face of Dave’s appeal (again, we authors have issues, I know).

You see, Cate has a very set idea of what she’s looking for in her happily ever after, and Dave? He doesn’t tick any of those boxes.

Kind of a problem because of the aforementioned sexual chemistry . . .

And now I think it’s time for some dessert!

 

$3 Conflict that forces personal growth

Scarlett said, “That’s some nice ink. Suits him. But I’m guessing tattoos aren’t on your list.”

I wanted to turn around and glare at Scarlett, I really did, but I simply couldn’t.

He was well-built, and his powerful back muscles rippled as he waded through the water. Down to a narrow waist and . . .

I needed to look away. Now.

Scarlett smirked at me. “Reassessing your list?”

It looks like dessert tonight is going to be the bittersweet variety, and that’s certainly the case for Cate. As she discovers in Wish List, sometimes rules are made to be broken and lists are open to revision. Before she can achieve her happily ever after, Cate will have to take a good hard look at why she even has that list in the first place, and why the things on it are so important to her.

But I don’t know about you, I always find a happily ever after is so much more rewarding with a generous serve of personal growth, don’t you?

 

Thanks for letting me build a story!

 

 

WISH LIST: City Love 4
Belinda Williams

COULD THE WRONG MAN ON PAPER BE THE PERFECT MAN IN REAL LIFE?

Cate Harmon likes lists. While this may serve her well as a financial planner, her girlfriends think that creating a checklist for her ideal man is going a step too far. But she has one, and she’s sticking to it.

Cate has always dreamed of starting a family and settling down and yet she’s the only one of her close knit friendship group still unattached. But that doesn’t mean she’s going to lower her standards.

Enter Dave, a reformed bad boy with gorgeous hair and eyes the wrong color. Dave doesn’t tick any of the boxes on Cate’s list. It’s unthinkable that she would develop feelings for him, and yet … Cate finds herself being drawn to Dave in a way she’s never felt before.

Will Cate confront the reasons behind her list? Or will she risk losing a man who could be better than any list she could ever dream up?

This romance where opposites attract is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Buy links

 

 

 

Find Belinda online:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Goodreads

 

 

 

Advertisements
About jaimeebrooker (1299 Articles)
Keep up-to-date with everything Australian romance fiction with AusRom Today. Featuring author interviews, reviews, new and upcoming releases & giveaways!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: