Hachette Australia

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Jodi Perry’s Nineteen Letters

September 1, 2017 // 0 Comments

  BOOK OF THE MONTH: Jodi Perry’s Nineteen Letters One of 2017’s most emotional reads is definitely Jodi Perry’s Nineteen Letters. We spoke with Jodi about the novel, love overpowering tragedy, and whether Nineteen Letters represents a new direction for her as an author. [...]

Ten Books That Changed Me with Fiona Palmer

September 1, 2017 // 1 Comment

  Fiona Palmer’s latest release, Secrets Between Friends, is a poignant novel of romance, family dynamics and friendship. Her highly relatable characters combined with a seamless foray into women’s fiction ensures Fiona’s places as one of Australia’s most beloved [...]

TELL US YOUR BACKSTORY with Sophie Green

August 8, 2017 // 3 Comments

  TELL US YOUR BACKSTORY with Sophie Green Sophie Green  is the author of The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club, available in paperback and ebook on 8 August. I have worked in the publishing industry, in way or another, for almost my entire adult life. My first day as a [...]

RELEASE DAY ALERT: JA Low’s ‘Sapphire’

July 30, 2017 // 0 Comments

  RELEASE DAY ALERT: JA Low’s ‘Sapphire’ An unconventional love is tested to its limits in this completely immersive dark ménage suspense from the author of the DIRTY TEXAS series, for fans of JL Perry and Pepper Winters.     Sapphire (Bratva Jewels series, book 1) [...]

Tell Us Your Back Story with JA Low

July 30, 2017 // 0 Comments

  Tell Us Your Back Story with JA Low I’m not sure where my love of writing came from it was just always there, something that I had to do no matter what. Maybe it was growing up as an only child to a single mother in a family of adults that made me create stories to entertain myself or [...]

Tell Us Your Back Story with Esther Campion

July 27, 2017 // 0 Comments

  Tell Us Your Back Story with Esther Campion Thanks AusRom Today for asking me to give you a little of my backstory. Leaving Ocean Road began while I was driving on a family holiday somewhere near Keith in South Australia. We got stuck behind a rusty old Chevy on the back of a trailer. As we [...]

Ten Books That Changed Me with Natasha Lester

March 1, 2017 // 0 Comments

  Ten Books That Changed Me with Natasha Lester With Natasha’s latest novel, Her Mother’s Secret, out later this month we thought we’d ask which books have most impacted and changed Natasha throughout her life. PLUS, thanks to Natasha and Hachette Australia we’ve got [...]

REVIEW: CJ Duggan’s ‘Paris Lights’

February 22, 2017 // 0 Comments

  Paris Lights C.J. Duggan It was the opening lines to CJ Duggan’s Paris Lights hooked me immediately: I genuinely believe that aside from your place of birth there is somewhere else you belong: a place you’re guided to by your heart. Some people might spend their entire lives in [...]

REVIEW: Pamela Hart’s ‘A Letter From Italy’

February 22, 2017 // 0 Comments

  A Letter from Italy Pamela Hart Ok, word of warning: do not expect to get anything done while reading this book. Trust me, once you open this book, the real world slips away and nothing is more important than returning to Rebecca Quinn’s story. If you do ignore my warning (and please, [...]